Return to Genmaicha
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly what I was looking for.... June 3, 2020
Reviewer: D Roberts from Howard County, MD  
I wanted a green tea with roasted brown rice similar to what I enjoyed during my time in Japan. The Genmaicha from Capital Teas was the perfect, authentic choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 25, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My last order May 11, 2018
Reviewer: Ellen Compton-Tejera from Washington, DC United States  
I bought Genmaicha for the 2nd time. This tea is the closest in flavor to the tea I loved in Japan.

But I have a concern about the free samples. Some time ago, with my fist order, there were many great samples from among the real teas.   Now you mostly offer the fruit and herbals. I have NO interest in these. I would like to see sample of green, black, pu erh, or oolong--teas that I am interested in trying and possibly buying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Interesting! March 27, 2018
Reviewer: V. Christine from Virginia  
I really enjoy this tea.  It has an interesting, clean flavor and I enjoy the savory notes.  I don’t think I could drink it all day but I like it in the late afternoon (when I try to reduce my caffeine intake).  It’ll take me a bit to run through two ounces but I’ll most likely reorder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Delicious March 8, 2018
Reviewer: Kate F from PA United States  
I have never purchased Genmaicha before and I have recently found a love for it after trying it at a restaurant. Genmaicha is everywhere so it's definitely not hard to find. However, this specific one really matched the clean and refreshing taste that I was looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Organic Genmaicha February 8, 2018
Reviewer: Ellen Compton-Tejera from Washington, DC United States  
The Genmaicha is excellent, the delivery prompt. I have long been searching for a flavor that is like the one I loved in Japan. This one comes a little closer than most (but not quite there yet).  
I am puzzled however, about the free samples. You ask me to choose the samples I would like to receive, but you send me completely different ones.  You send mostly herbal or fruit tisanes, and (with rare exceptions) I am not interested in these. The exception was with my first order some time ago, when you sent the Jasmine Golden Dragon and Caramel Toffee Pu-erh I selected--both of which I like very much, very soon ordered, and plan to do so again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The comfort food of green teas December 12, 2017
Reviewer: Christine B from Washington, DC United States  
I love this green tea! It has a warm, nutty, toasted flavor and is perfect for winter. I'm not usually a big green tea fan, but this one isn't bitter or too delicately flavored for my liking.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Earthy Goodness March 26, 2016
Reviewer: GadgetGirlJen from Arlington, VA United States  
This tea reminds me of the traditional brown rice water.  The smell and taste are subtle and earthy.  It's my morning "go-to".

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Toasty! February 27, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from FL United States  
The toastiness of the brown rice really works for me, but doesn't cross the line into being  too roasted. My kids love drinking this tea since it appears to them they are drinking "popcorn" tea. A great example of Genmaicha that should be enjoyable to all.

Was this review helpful to you?